shopify analytics

Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

04/16/2014

No more Candy Crush.

Enough already! Level 149 of this silly time-waster was the straw that broke the camel's back for me. I got rid of it. Deleted and uninstalled it. Now I am surprised that it took me over 9 months to realize this game is a huge waste of my time, the world's resources, developers' talent, and even some people's money.

CCS-149.jpgHere's what's wrong with this game:

  • King stole it from Albert Ransom, developer of the original Candy Swipe
     
  • the only purpose of the game is to get you to spend money on extra moves, extra levels, extra "boosters", extra tries, extra....

  • you don't learn any new skills, you don't practice any old skills

  • you don't gain anything, there is no measureable "progress"

  • after playing for roughly 70 hours, I find the game increasingly boring

11:32 Posted in Opinions | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.