shopify analytics

Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

03/24/2014

Spring Break 2014

SpringBreak2014.JPG

Officially, this was a business trip. I was assigned as a chaperon for the four female students in our tour group. The focus of the trip was on renewable energy in Germany and Switzerland, and the students were participating for credit applied to their degree in energy engineering.

I was lucky to be considered useful, translating language and culture. Even though I was being paid to work, it didn't feel like work at all. I learned things about my native country that were new to me. I got to visit places that I hadn't been to before.

Back home after only ten days, which seemed like a month or more, I felt invigorated and exhausted at the same time. Filled with joy and pain, knowing that I will always be split and torn between two worlds.

The comments are closed.