shopify analytics

Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

11/07/2012

45 Seconds of Fame

The local TV station wanted to feature a new citizen's first time vote, so they emailed me and asked if I would be available. On Sunday before the election I was interviewed for about half an hour at home. Then on election day they watched as I waited in line, and then cast my vote, and then interviewed me again on my way out. PresidentialElection.JPG

Out of the roughly 45 minutes of footage they cut a 45 seconds report which then aired the next day during the 6:00 p.m. local news. I was surprised, that a few people actually noticed I was on TV and told me about it. 

07:43 Posted in 06, Having Fun | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.