shopify analytics

Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

01/01/2011

New Year Traditions

Heringssalat.jpgThe end of an old year and the beginning of a new year means plenty of opportunities to celebrate and carry on the traditions.

New Year's Eve calls for herring salad and home made pretzels, which I brought to our friends' party. Lighting off some fire crackers around midnight is also a must. Then watching 'Dinner for One' is a fun German tradition, which I can still enjoy, thanks to the internet.

We got home around 3:00 a.m., tired, happy, and well fed. 2011 just waited long enough for us to melt some lead and see what the future holds. My two objects are clearly recognizable as me, flying a kite.

I have no clue what that means for my new year, though.
Any suggestions? DrachenFliegen.jpg

The comments are closed.